Are you ready to enroll your team members in this course?

Need help?

Development 101 – An Overview from Birth to Age 5

Course Description

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

This course covers 5 domains of development – physical, social/emotional, language, cognitive and spiritual – for each age/stage of growth. Kadie Seweryn, a Certified Family Life Educator, will also share many practical ideas for developmentally-appropriate activities at each age/stage. Using the practices taught in this course will foster strong attachment to a caregiver, support children’s self-esteem, and build positive interactions with children.

Licensing Standard 746.1305 (a.1,2,3,4,6) Pre-service; 746.1309 (b); 746.1311 (b.1-4)
Core Competencies: Child Growth & Development; Responsive Interactions & Guidance; Supporting Skill Development